And then there were 23!

Up to this point 22 Democrats have entered the race to run for president.

Here’s the list:

  • Michael Bennet (D)
  • Joe Biden (D)
  • Cory Booker (D)
  • Pete Buttigieg (D)
  • Julián Castro (D)
  • John Delaney (D)
  • Tulsi Gabbard (D)
  • Kirsten Gillibrand (D)
  • Mike Gravel (D)
  • Kamala Harris (D)
  • John Hickenlooper (D)
  • Jay Inslee (D)
  • Amy Klobuchar (D)
  • Wayne Messam (D)
  • Seth Moulton (D)
  • Beto O’Rourke (D)
  • Tim Ryan (D)
  • Bernie Sanders (I)
  • Eric Swalwell (D)
  • Elizabeth Warren (D)
  • Marianne Williamson (D)
  • Andrew Yang (D)

Right now it looks like Joe Biden is the front runner of the bunch, but give him a chance to stick his foot in his mouth a few times. It’s only May 2019.

Today another Democrat has stepped into the race for president, to bring the official number to 23:

Montana Gov. Steve Bullock (D) said Tuesday he will join the already-crowded race for the White House with an overt appeal to voters who are most desperate to kick President Trump out of office.

In a video posted online Tuesday morning, Bullock painted himself as the most electable candidate in the field, and the only one who had won statewide office three times at the same time Republican presidential nominees carried his state.

“As a Democratic governor of a state Trump won by 20 points, I don’t have the luxury of just talking to people who agree with me,” Bullock said in the video. “We need to defeat Donald Trump in 2020, and defeat the corrupt system that lets campaign money drown out the people’s voice.”

There are still others who haven’t announced like commie Mayor De Blasio. He’s expected to announce soon, and then there will be 24…

Comment Policy: Please read our comment policy before making a comment. In short, please be respectful of others and do not engage in personal attacks. Otherwise we will revoke your comment privileges.