JUST IN: Senate votes AGAIN to stop Trump’s National Emergency and HERE are the Republicans who sided with Democrats

The Senate has voted again to terminate Trump’s National Emergency declaration earlier this year and block his reallocation of funds toward building the border wall:

That’s clearly not enough votes to overcome a Trump veto, just like before. Earlier this year they voted 59-41.

Here are the Republicans who sided with Democrats in this second disapproval vote against Trump’s National Emergency:

  • Alexander (R-TN)
  • Blunt (R-MO)
  • Collins (R-ME)
  • Lee (R-UT)
  • Moran (R-KS)
  • Murkowski (R-AK)
  • Paul (R-KY)
  • Portman (R-OH)
  • Romney (R-UT)
  • Toomey (R-PA)
  • Wicker (R-MS)

It’s exactly the same Republicans who voted to terminate Trump’s national emergency in March of this year, with one exception: Marco Rubio. For whatever reason, he didn’t vote this time around.

Four other Democrats who are running for president didn’t vote either, probably because they knew it was a waste of their time.

Comment Policy: Please read our comment policy before making a comment. In short, please be respectful of others and do not engage in personal attacks. Otherwise we will revoke your comment privileges.